Banks To Remain Closed For 16 Days

In January 2022, Banks are going to be closed across the country for a total of 16 days, apart from the days they are weekly off.

However, according to a list of bank holidays published on the Reserve Bank of India’s official website, banks in Agartala, Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Chandigarh, Guwahati, Kochi, and Srinagar will remain open on Republic Day 2022, 26 January 2022.

Moreover, the RBI has divided holidays into three categories. They are as follows- Holiday under the Negotiable Instruments Act, Holiday under the Negotiable Instruments Act and Real-Time Gross Settlement Holiday, and Banks’ Closing of Accounts.

Source link